Service Calendar

Shuttle-UM Service Calendar: 2021-2022

This page provides an overview of Shuttle-UM's service calendar for the current academic year. Shuttle-UM bases service on the academic calendar and provides transportation when the university is open. Some routes will have schedule changes and/or run less frequently during holidays, university closures, exam week, commencement and between semesters. 

Service announcements with specific route information will be available two weeks before any service modification. Riders should use the following sources to stay up-to-date on service changes:

Thanksgiving: NoV 24 to 28

Exam week & Fall Commencement

  • Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2021 (Reading Day): Regular Service
  • Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2021 - Thursday, Dec. 23, 2021: Modified Service

Winter Holiday break

  • Friday, Dec. 24, 2021: 109 Only
  • Saturday, Dec. 25, 2021 - Sunday, Dec. 26, 2021: Shuttle-UM closed
  • Monday, Dec. 27, 2021 - Friday, Dec. 31, 2021: 109 Only
  • Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022 & Sunday, Jan. 2, 2022: Shuttle-UM closed

Winter Term

  • Monday, Jan. 3, 2022 - Saturday, Jan. 22, 2022: Modified Service
  • Monday, Jan. 17, 2022  (MLK): Shuttle-UM closed

Spring Semester

  • Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2022: Regular Spring Service 

Spring Break

  • Sunday, Mar. 20, 2022 - Sunday, Mar. 27, 2022: Modified Service

Exam Week & Spring Commencement

  • Thursday, May 12, 2022 - Saturday, May 21, 2022: Modified Service